Books

Book Challenge Update

I’m finally half way through my book challenge of reading one book a week for a year – yay! I may have cheated along the way with a short and sweet children’s book or two, but they’re completely justified as I’d wanted to read them too. So there. I’d originally started my challenge in November but I began to feel a bit nitpicky about the fact that 2017’s challenge would have to start before the year’s end, so I’m extending my challenge until the end of December. As there’s only 20 weeks until the years end, I’m 6 books behind schedule but I definitely feel I can catch up. I’m happy for even coming this far in the first place!

Here’s what I’ve read so far…

It’s a bit of a random mixture, but I’ve read some absolute gems from this list that have become some of my favourite books over the course of this year. I’m so excited to see what wonderful stories will make up the next 26. If you’ve any suggestions, feel free to leave them in the comments below.

Thanks so much for reading. Until next time,

– Cíara C

One thought on “Book Challenge Update

Leave a comment